Implementing Partner

Contact Details

Zone 1 Avondhu Blackwater Partnership CLG

The Mill,


Co. Cork

Tel: 022 46580

Email: info@avondhublackwater.com

Zone 2 Comhar na nOileán Teo

Inis Oírr,

Oileáin Árann,

Co. na Gaillimhe

H91 D27X

Tel: 099 75096

Email: fios@oileain.ie

Zone 3 SECAD

Ownennacurra Business Park,



Co. Cork

 Tel: 021 4613432

Email: info@secad.ie

serachico Use our Search by Electoral Division to find out which Local Development Company to apply to.

The West Cork Local Community Development Committee (LCDC) – a Committee of Cork County Council – is confirmed as the new LEADER Local Action Group (LAG) for West Cork and the programme officially commenced on the 1st December 2016. The new group – branded “LEADER West Cork” – manages the allocation of just over € 5 million in LEADER funding across West Cork for the period 2016-2020.

In addition Cork County Council is providing a supplementary Community Development Initiative funding of €1.25m to support the programme which brings the total funding available to communities in West Cork to just over € 6.25 million. The LEADER  programme is being rolled out by a consortium of the West Cork LAG and three local development companies operating in the West Cork Council division namely; Avondhu-Blackwater, SECAD and Comhar na nOileán.

The LEADER Programme supports local and community projects across a diverse range of themes including; Rural tourism, enterprise development, rural towns, access to broadband, basic services targeted at hard-to-reach communities, rural youth, protection and sustainable use of water resources, protection and improvement of local biodiversity, and development of renewable energy.

The programme is co-financed by the European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development.

Members of the newly formed LAG include;

Name Organisation
Cllr. Declan Hurley (Chair) Cork County Council
Cllr. John O’Sullivan (Vice Chair) Cork County Council
Cllr. Patrick Gerard Murphy Cork County Council
Cllr. Alan Coleman Cork County Council
Ms. Clodagh Henehan Divisional Manager, West, Cork County Council
Mr. Kevin Curran West Cork Local Enterprise Office
Ms. Máire Ní Shé Údarás na Gaeltachta
Mr. John Lyne Department of Social Protection
Mr. Enda McWeeney Cork ETB
Mr. Ryan Howard SECAD
Ms. Maire Ní Mhaolain Comhar na Oilean Teo
Mr. Denis Buckley Avondhu Blackwater Partnership
Ms. Phoebe Bright Environment (National Pillar)
Mr. Cornelius Buckley IFA
Ms. Eileen O Shea Civic Society
Mr. Colm Leen Cork Chamber
Ms. Anne Finch Cork County PPN
Ms. Helen O’Sullivan Cork County PPN
Ms. Therèse Barrett Burke Cork County PPN
Mr. Gavin Falk Cork County PPN
Mr. Finbarr Harrington Cork County PPN